Services

Projects & Construction

Our Projects & Construction practice group advises project sponsors, operators, lenders, construction companies and contractors on all aspects of projects and project financing, e.g. in the energy and infrastructure sectors, as well as on industrial outsourcing. The team of experienced lawyers with relevant expertise from project finance, construction, real estate, environment, procurement, state aid, tax, M&A and dispute resolution operates with a multi-disciplinary approach ensuring an integrated and seamless service to clients.

The Hannes Snellman team has extensive experience in structuring and establishing partnership models (including various forms of public-private partnerships and alliance models) and joint ventures, conducting due diligence reviews, drafting and negotiating the full spectrum of bankable project documents and financing and security agreements, and coordinating projects.

We also advise contractors, employers, engineers and consultants etc. on standalone construction and engineering projects, including turnkey EPC contracts in respect of e.g. power plants and industrial facilities, O&M contracts, as well as the procurement of large equipment, machinery and industrial systems for the industry. We know our way around standardised forms of contract, such as the internationally used FIDIC suite of contracts as well as the Finnish YSE 1998 and KSE 2013 terms, and we are also experienced in advising on project specific bespoke solutions.

One important goal is to help clients prevent resource intensive and lengthy litigation following the completion of a project. To reach this goal, our Dispute Resolution team supports the project team in agreement drafting and assists clients during the execution of a project in claims management and strategic decision-making.

Main Contacts

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
+358 9 2288 4359
maria.landtman
@hannessnellman.com

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
+358 9 2288 4373
tapio.terakivi
@hannessnellman.com

Fredrik Olsson

Managing Partner | Stockholm
fredrik.olsson
@hannessnellman.com

Other Contacts

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
+358 9 2288 4341
tuire.kuronen
@hannessnellman.com

Team

Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Claes Kjellberg

Claes Kjellberg

Partner | Stockholm
claes.kjellberg@hannessnellman.com
Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Joakim Lavér

Joakim Lavér

Partner | Stockholm
joakim.laver@hannessnellman.com
Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Associate | Helsinki
carolina.lefortahokanto@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Fredrik Olsson

Fredrik Olsson

Managing Partner | Stockholm
fredrik.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Samuli Pirinen

Samuli Pirinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
samuli.pirinen@hannessnellman.com
Kati Punakallio

Kati Punakallio

Counsel | Helsinki
kati.punakallio@hannessnellman.com
Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner | Helsinki
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com
Anni Pöllänen

Anni Pöllänen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
anni.pollanen@hannessnellman.com
Nora Mansikka

Nora Mansikka

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
nora.mansikka@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
salla.maki.@hannessnellman.com